Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 626 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"A few hours after Scott's visit, my painter noticed that the walls in my daughter's bathroom were damp. He said my daughter must have gotten water on it when she showered, but I told him she hardly uses her bathroom, and always uses the shower in mine. We were wondering if, when the tankless was being flushed out in the top attic, that water may have gone where it's not supposed to. I immediately put a de-humidifier to work. The wall seems dry now. Scott seemed new to the job, and maybe doesn't have the total hang of it yet?"
from Austin, TX on August 20th, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"I took what I was prepared for off from work. The appt was scheduled at 10am so my supervisor was expecting me to return to the office after the appt. I was called and informed it was changed between 1-2pm. I then received a 2nd call that it would be at 5pm. I had a utility bill that I needed to go in person and pay because of the changes I was unable. I in turn had to pay a late fee. I called around 5:15pm to ask when the person would arrive I got a little bit of a run around. I couldn’t tell you how the service was since I was not standing over the gentleman. I know in the past I used to see a hose going from the attic but the past several years I have not."
from Leander, TX on May 31st, 2018
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Codie came out and found a reason why the hot water was spewing what looked like black soot in my bathroom sink. He changed a $12 hose under the sink and charged $189/hour plus parts. While he may have fixed the problem, I was shocked at the $189/hour charge."
from Austin, TX on December 8th, 2015
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Nice enough people when installing.. However, 10 gallon tank sprung a leak in yr 2 and ruined ceiling. When I called in, expert told me to turn off heater and water valve but forgot to mention the pump valve needs to be turned off as well. Service man then tells me pump is shot and will CHARGE for it. Told them to just take out the 10 gallon holding tank (waste of money to begin with if it only last 2 yrs). Fast Forward to today and roof needs some storm damage fixes and roofer states that no flashing on water heater flue.. Call Texas Heaters to ask what gives and they say they will CHARGE $139 to come out and check it ! Hmmm, I can just have the roofer fix the damn thing for $250 which is probably what Texas Heater will CHARGE when all is said and done anyway. Will definitely tell others to look around if looking at Tankless water heaters, it might not end up costing them as much if done correctly the first time."
from Round Rock, TX on December 3rd, 2012
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"The installation was within my expectations. I have issue with the transaction. I was never told that I had to pay for the unit on a credit card up front - it was a surprise that happened when the installer showed up and wouldn't start work until a credit card number was obtained. This really pissed me off. I would have preferred to pay for the equipment before hand and the balance upon completion of the work - communication would have helped the situation. Secondly, we were told that an inspector was supposed to inspect the installation after the electrical work was completed... this has never happened. If it didn't need to be done, then we should have not been told that an inspection was necessary by the installer. Again, poor communication. I think I would have given a C or D rating with better communication and different payment options."
from Round Rock, TX on June 16th, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Every other word was more cost"
from Austin, TX on June 9th, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"My only disappointment is the hot water in the kitchen area never gets hot. It's lukewarm at best even after running the faucet for several minutes. Also, I have experienced times when I get hot water in the bathrooms, then it gets cold for a few minutes, then hot again."
from Austin, TX on December 30th, 2009
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"OK, it would not have made a difference, as I was going to install anyway, but I am disappointed to find out that I am not after all eligible for the TX gas Service rebate as I am outside city limits. As you make your business doing these installations, I am disappointed you did not inform me of this up front and led me to believe I would be eligible. I expect a company who specializes in these products to be up on the rules of all rebates and credits."
from Austin, TX on October 19th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Two things that are disappointed me: 1- did not improve the floor to level the unit. Unit is not standing straight. 2- Break the frame door and did no fix it properly."
from Austin, TX on October 26th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"RC80HPe(Serial# 09.09-000172) I've been meaning to call but very busy at work this week. It is taking a long time for the water to heat up, so I feel like I'm wasting alot of water waiting for the hot water to come through. Additionally I do not think the thermostat is functioning correctly. The water is not coming out at 135 degrees even running for a bit."
from Austin, TX on December 10th, 2010
starstar
5 (2 / 5)