Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 579 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


C . W from Austin, TX on November 2nd, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Was referred by Rick Lusk, Austin's Best Plumbing. Think price is competative, but would have liked more info. on equipment options re. energy efficiency,etc. in order to make a more informed decision. Installers did a great job, were efficient and very informative."
B . B from Austin, TX on November 4th, 2011
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I was extremely pleased with the entire process of replacing my hot water heater. I dealt with KR and Hank. They were both knowledgeable and professional."
M . B from Austin, TX on November 10th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The 2 young men were very courtious and certainly knew what they were doing and were neat. I did not have a mess to clean up."
A . B from Austin, TX on November 11th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"On time, quick but through installation."
R . W from Georgetown, TX on November 15th, 2011
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Your technicians are very professional, and clearly they know what they are doing. The work area is well cleaned up."
H . L from Austin, TX on November 29th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Espensive for a poor man"
E . M from Sandy, TX on December 2nd, 2011
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"The installer, Cody, was super. He let me watch and ask questions!"
L . B from Austin, TX on December 2nd, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Water heater blocked both the light switch and garage door opener rendering them difficult to use. Moreover, it would be difficult to sell the house with the unit installed this way. Installer should have warned us it would block other utilities before beginning the install. A hole had been cut in the house before we noticed the install so the unit could no longer be moved. Gas pipe was laid out in a very unprofessional way. I understand the attempt to save cost on routing the pipe as directly as possible to use the least footage but we should have been consulted before it was installed like that. Our HOA has already mentioned the install to us. We don’t know if they will make us redo the gas pipe or not. Price quote was misleading. ex: length/price of pipe installed was twice that which was quoted - likely a oversight as he could have been thinking we knew we would need to run the pipe to the heater and back. We thought the price per foot quote was for both the feed and the return pipes. We were happy with the first water heater we purchased but we had a different installer. We would not have Texas Water Heater install another unit for us and I don’t think we would provide another reference for you. We have provided 4 references in the past and 3 of those people purchased from you."
T . F from Austin, TX on December 8th, 2011
starstar(2 / 5)
"Very professional installation"
S . D from Round Rock, TX on December 13th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)