Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 580 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We have a 2 heater house. The first heater that went out we had a great experience and despite the 2nd heater being the same age as the first, they suggested it still had some life left in it for another possible year. Sure enough, the 2nd one eventually went out and I was sure to call Texas Water Heaters again. HONEST, timely and great work!"
D . S from Austin, TX on July 9th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Main disappointment was the number of unexpected charges. I feel like if the contractor had been willing to come on site they could have given a more accurate estimate. The estimate email said "This is a "Turn-Key" Estimate which includes all labor, material and new code requirements. No additional charges will be incurred-GUARANTEED!" There ended up being about $450 in additional, unexpected charges. The crew could have been a lot more professional and respectful while in our home."
J . H from Austin, TX on July 18th, 2010
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"The crew was great. Appreciate the office staff and the low key approach. a major selling point was the "no additional cost" pricing. While it may build in cost for potential problems, a not-to-exceed price is still a comfort. pricing was very competitive. will spread your name. thanks -Bruce"
B . S from Round Rock, TX on July 13th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Overall Hank and the guys did a great job."
M . B from Cedar Park, TX on July 13th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Everyone I talked to and had contact with were both friendly and professional. The installation crew was great. I didn't think it was possible to do that amount of work in that short period of time, but they did, and did in my opinion an outstanding job. I could not be happier with the whole experience. Thank you!"
R . R from Kyle, Tx on July 14th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Hank was knowledgeable and on time. Service was what I expected from a professional. Did exactly what I needed and answer any and all questions I had. A+++ I am call him back to install the water softner I purchased."
W . b from Round Rock, TX on July 20th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"All the information I wanted about the heater was provided, and was clear and concise, making me comfortable that I understood what I would be getting. Everything was detailed and explained up front and there were no surprises. Out of interest, I watched the entire installation and it was superb. It was done on schedule, the quality of the work and the materials used was very good. There were no shortcuts taken, no mess left behind, and again, no surprises at the end. Very nice job!"
S . V from Liberty Hill, TX on July 14th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Thorough sales experience with Q&A. However, probably the importance of the gas testing beforehand should be stressed to customer so they expect a possible additional cost and/or unexpected turn of events. It is listed on the quote - but should probably be pointed out in particular. Also - I would suggest to customers that they go purchase a self-testing device from Home Depot so that they know beforehand whether to expect a gas leak or not. Very knowledgeable and courteous crew! As soon as a gas leak was discovered, clearly a "get it done" representative of your company was dispatched - kept me informed at every decision point and I felt like I was in good hands. I would definitely recommend this company to others. Thanks!"
P . D from Austin, TX on July 20th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
M . M from Pflugerville, TX on July 21st, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The whole experience was very good, and it was great that your group accomodated my schedule quite well. Everyone was very nice to work with, also."
G . B from Dripping Springs, TX on August 16th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)