Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 566 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Overall the expierence was good. The installers communicated well and gave me lots of good info. The sales was easy and stayed on price."
J . W from Austin, TX on December 13th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The experience was excellent. Everybody involved was very professional. Here are some specifics: 1) You were able to provide a quote over the phone and you have a professional system for generating quotes over email. 2) My quote specified a crossover recirculating system; but, when the installers arrived, they found the house had been plumbed for a true recirculating system (news to me!). They installed a recirc pump instead and gave me a better hot water experience than I was expecting. 3) The installers stuck around long enough to ensure that my drain pipes were clear of debris so that if a water 'event' does happen, it will actually drain to the outside and not flood my house. Great work, guys!"
C . C from Leander, TX on December 8th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"My one concern was about the venting. Without seeing my house it was decided to horizontally vent the system. I made decisions about when to install a new roof based on that information. As it turned out, the system was vertically vented and there was some concern about the flashing with the new roof. I offered to take photos to show where the install would happen, but the offer was declined in favor of google earth. I don't think this was an appropriate approach and would have prefered someone to look at my site first, or at least taken my photos when offered. I also didn't appreciate the offer to bid on fixing things if the roofers messed up the flashing when the whole course of problems began with your company and the insistence on not seeing the house first."
C . F from Austin, TX on December 27th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"RC80HPe(Serial# 09.09-000172) I've been meaning to call but very busy at work this week. It is taking a long time for the water to heat up, so I feel like I'm wasting alot of water waiting for the hot water to come through. Additionally I do not think the thermostat is functioning correctly. The water is not coming out at 135 degrees even running for a bit."
C . R from Austin, TX on December 10th, 2010
starstar(2 / 5)
"Helpful sales/office people, professional installers and a new tankless heater that provides INSTANT hot water. What a difference compared to our old conventional system!"
S . T from Austin, TX on December 17th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I am happy that it was replaced quickly and professionally. I am disappointed in the cost for the amount of work performed. The crew was unable to tell me anything about the old tank."
R . B from Austin, Tx on December 10th, 2010
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Thanks for the quick turnaround...works great!"
M . S from Austin, TX on December 13th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I am so impressed with the professionalism, knowledge, and consideration of the entire company. KR was able to accomodate our short time frame. The installation team went above and beyond. Thanks so much for your work!"
M . H from Austin, TX on December 17th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We couldn't be more happier, everything was done very professionally. We'll recommend your business to others. Thank y'all very much."
L . B from Austin, TX on December 14th, 2010
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The crew was close to an hour late and finished much later then anticipated. The new journeyman was at odds with the lead project manager/Journeyman. The water lines were not installed in copper as stated. The Lines: drain and connecting short lines between 5 gal retainer tank, heater, expansion tank could appear to be more professionally installed. Expansion relief valve line is awkwardly installed, 5 Gal tank tray not plumbed for overflow. Roof vent looks good, heater unit looks good. Recirculating unit good but not fantastic. Still takes longer to run hot then anticipated."
M . F from Austin, TX on December 15th, 2010
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)