Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 573 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Overall, the water heater produces great hot water. The people who installed the heater were very nice and polite. However, sometimes the water heater does quirky stuff, like no hot water or no water at all. I would like to read the owner's manual, but I was never given a hard copy of the owner's manual and have called Texas heaters several times requesting that a hard copy of the manual be sent. On two occasions, there were unpleasant verbal arguments over the phone, but was still not able to get my copy of the owner's manual. The company did provide me with the completed forms I needed to get the rebate from the utility company, but I instigated this process, I do not know if it would have happened without my insistence."
C . M from , on September 6th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"They had a few struggles, but got the job done. It seems they were short on qualified folks to do the installation, so it took longer than I wanted to get the job scheduled.The installer was really focused on his work (no time for talking to me). He didn't clean up after he finished, but maybe he's not expected to.Overall, fine, but could be better."
M . K from Austin, TX on July 1st, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Very good experience."
J . P from Cedar Park, TX on June 6th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was very satisfied with the work performed. The technicians arrived on time and were very professional. The lead technician explained the work to be performed and addressed all my concerns. He also kept me updated on how the worked was progressing. I am happy that the quote given to me when I scheduled the appointment was honored. I am glad I used Angie's list to find your services. My new water heater is working as expected and I am going to recommend your services to everyone I know. "
V . V from Pflugerville, TX on June 3rd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very smooth and professional installation! Looks like a good product - I'm happy with the purchase!"
M . M from Austin, TX on May 5th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our plumber recommended Texas Heaters for a new water heater. Our old one was 32 years old and not up to code. We got a new water heater installed and was brought up to code plus the actual price was less than the price quoted over the phone. Very professional installation and cleaned up everything before he left. We were very pleased and would recommend them"
S . H from Austin, TX on May 3rd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"It was great! Good service, the installers did a great job."
S . K from Austin, TX on April 24th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Aside from my water heater imploding on itself and making me call you in the first place, you made my emergency your emergency. Incredibly friendly, prompt service at a fair price? there isn't much else you could want from a company like this. "
J . G from Austin, TX on April 24th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"As good as it gets! "
J . from Austin, TX on April 23rd, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Installers were very professional, took time to explain the installation and the product. They did quality work."
N . D from Austin, TX on April 11th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)