Customer Reviews


What Our Community is Saying

Texas Water Heaters is here for you!


Texas Heaters

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 564 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I was very happy with the work that the guys performed as well as their attentiveness to my requests. The lead worker was good about explaining things to me. I am very happy with the final product. When setting up the appt, I communicated the fact that my wife and I both needed to leave the house prior to 10am. I was told that the guys would be here by 9:30. The email I received the day before, confirming the appt, stated that they would be here at 8:30am. They did not arrive until 11:00. This was problematic. When they arrived, they explained to me the work they would be doing and the fact that, due to the extra line they would need to run, that the price tag would be approximately $800 more than expected. When I spoke with Jimmy initially, he told me that the price would be $3186. He may have communicated the additional cost of line that exceeded 10', but I certainly don't remember that part of the conversation. He was willing to bring it down to $15/ additional ft, which I appreciated. My feedback is that it would be good to more clearly explain the installation process so that potential customers aren't surprised when they are given a price that is significantly increased. That said, I am confident that my wife and I will be happy with this product for many year. "
T . from Austin, TX on April 24th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Our first experience with TWH was extremely positive. When our age old water heater stopped providing hot water on a Friday, we quickly received a quote over the phone, were provided with detailed options, and then fit in for a tankless install for the following Monday. The install crew was friendly, thorough, quick to answer any questions, and did an overall awesome job!"
I . from Round Rock, TX on April 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"YOUR guys did a outstanding job"
N . from Austin, TX on March 20th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"The work done was very proficient. Your staff (GArrett and his assitant) did a very thorough joba nd cleaned up afterwards. They put in updated copper pipesaand shielded them with insulation very nicely. Well DONE.The job was to install two 50 gallon heaters in series to replace a 80 gallon such the one of the otherof the heaters could be turned off as desired.I would have give 5 stars but for one small thing that was more aesthetic in nature. The assistant laid the overflow drain pipe to the outside. It was fine to the outside except in the water heater closet, the drain pipe that ran from one 50 gallon to the other 50 gallon was laid crooked. It works but from a visibility point of view it looks awkward in such a well done job. Safety wise there is no issue but when i show my friends the well-done work, the first thing they notice is the crooked pipe that is not running straight from one heater to another. So while i am boosting of a well-done job, the crooked pipe puts a damper on the narrative. (i can send you a picture if you would like)"
N . from Austin, TX on March 16th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
R . from , on February 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great service. Friendly and professional. Highly knowledgeable too!"
C . from Austin, TX on February 15th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Prompt efficient specialist service. Cannot recommend enough"
C . from Austin, TX on February 10th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Your service personnel professional and did an outstanding job. We are well pleased with your personnel and the job they did. Thanks for your service."
G . from Pflugerville, TX on February 6th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I would like to express my thoughts to the two plumbers that worked on my water system yesterday. The call started with a call from them asking information on my system, specifically what equipment they would find so as to not waste their or my time. When they arrived both men introduced themselves and were very polite. The problem was diagnosed and every step to correct the issue were detailed including the cost associated with the repairs. Both gentlemen were extremely careful. clean in their work and thoughtful of us as residents. This is the third time I have used TWH and am very pleased with my service work.Thanks to two great plumbers, hopefully they will be around if and when I should need additional service.Ted Klinker "
T . from Austin, TX on January 20th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"We appreciate your kind words and your loyal business. Thank You!"
- Texas Heaters
"Justin was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. However he left a good deal of water and drywall dust to be cleaned up by us."
R . from Austin, TX on January 12th, 2017
starstarstar(3 / 5)